Monday’s Kick-Ass Prompt of the Week (KAPOW)

The last post had to do with making time for writing, whether it be fiction, non-fiction or blogging and scheduling, complete with goals.

This week’s prompt is to write about time, be it not enough time, too much time, overtime at the job, overtime (extra innings) in a Twins game . . .  You get what I mean.  Be creative and keep your piece to a hundred words or fewer.  Regarding time, I have no choice but to be creative.  I have yet to apply some control over it and apply it to my reality.  I am working on it though.  I am.

Send submissions to caroljgorden@gmail.com.  Put “KAPOW Submission” in the subject line.  They will be posted to the new KAPOW page as soon as I can get to them.  Make sure I know what name I should use for attribution.  I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with.  Comments are appreciated.  Kind critique is also appreciated.  My submission is posted on the KAPOW Submissions page.  When the new week’s prompt submission is posted, the past week’s submissions will be moved to that month’s KAPOW sub-page.

 

IT’S RELATIVE

by C J Gorden

I’m hungry!  Why you sit on hard white thing?  Get me out of bouncer!  I want soft mommy, soft breast and food!  NOWWWWWW!  I’m hunnnnnggggrrrrryyyyy!

“Oh, don’t cry sweetums.  Mommy has to go to the bathroom.  I’ll be done in no time and feed you.  Aw.  Take a breath or you’ll get the hiccups.  Oooh, I hear Daddy.”

Waaaant <hic> food nowwwwww. <hic>

“I’m home!  You in the bathroom?”

“Come get Junior, he needs to be distracted.”

“I have to call my boss right away.  Junior will get what he needs – all in good time.”

Talk to me.

