Monday’s Kick-Ass Prompt of the Week (KAPOW)

My head is so full of plans.  The first is to drive back to Minnesota from Florida.  In keeping with that plan I’m writing this blog post two, count them, two days early so they will post on time while I’m on the road.  One small victory over procrastination and my internal chaos.  Plan two is to formalize a writing schedule as soon as I get home and can install my new calendar on my desk.

Today’s prompt is to write 300 words or fewer about chaos versus order.

If you decide to write a piece for the prompt and post it to your blog, please let me know  about it in a comment, or post the piece itself in a comment.   I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with.  Comments are appreciated.  Kind critique is also appreciated.

=======

CHAOS FACT

by C J Gorden

 

Some say chaos is a theory.

They fail to see my mind,

Where order is anathema

And whirling thoughts sublime.

 

The world values order

Because most could not accept

The flight of all the random thoughts

Except maybe while they slept.

 

What all those people miss, my friend

Is what I can explain

‘Cause where I live, those random thoughts

Are always in my brain.

 

People who are not myself

Converse inside my head.

Their lives unroll no matter what,

Whether in or out of bed.

 

I feared becoming crazy

And though some would say I am,

I’ve come to realize

Sanity’s a sacrificial lamb.

 

Don’t worry about me, really,

I can lay your fears to rest.

The chaos in my mind, my friend,

Is why writing’s what I do best.

Talk to me.

